Catchin'
Up With Beauty Influencer
"The Homie Cherry"


Nazareth aka "The Homie Cherry" talks the student and influencer life.

BY: SUCRÉ COUTURE

She's got a head full of lush curls and cute as all hell. With nearly 100 thousand Instagram followers, it's apparent that we aren't the only ones checking for her. Twenty-three-year-old Nazareth, also known as "The Homie Cherry," is a New Jersey-based natural hair blogger.

Are you one of the few that isn't hip to influencer brand? Here's your chance. Read the full interview:

Sold out
Sold out
Sold out
Sold out

Tell us about your background. What's your astrological sign? Where are you from? Anything else interesting?
I am an Aquarius. Both my parents are from the Dominican Republic.
I am also a poet, and I am working on a poetry book.

What's your occupation? What do you do?
Right now I am a full-time student and being an influencer is my side job for the time being.

How did your influencer career unfold?
It all started back on Tumblr when I was like 13/14-years-old. I created a page, and my pictures and blog started to get attention. From there I just continued on Instagram and YouTube.

Where do you see yourself in the next 10 years?
I see myself hopefully happy and with a good job. I want to be stable; that's my biggest goal in life.

What (icons or people in your circle) have influenced your aesthetic and vibe? Who inspires you?
Aaliyah and Selena are my biggest icons. They were such sweet souls, very down to earth and simple. I love dressing comfortably, so their style is something I try to pull from as well. I'm a very quiet, chill person and from interviews, I can tell they were as well.

What fashion and beauty staples can't you live without?
I love denim, so jeans and jean jackets are something I cannot live without. I also love highlight, I always pop some on my cheeks, the tip of my nose and my cupids bow, it just adds a natural glow.

You're late to an appointment and have less than 30 minutes to get out the door? What's your quick go-to outfit and beauty routine?
My quick outfit would be jeans, classic Reeboks, a plain white bodysuit, and a black denim jacket. My beauty routine would be putting my hair into a messy curly bun, popping some lipgloss on and heading out the door.

How do you usually spend your weekends?
I usually spend it editing for my YouTube channel or with family and friends.

Nightclub or cool a$$ lounge?
Cool a$$ lounge for sure.

What's your drink of choice?
Vanilla Chai from Dunkin' Donuts

Who's on your Spotify/Apple Music/Tidal playlist right now?
This one is tough. I love so many different artists, but a group that always makes the cut is Dvsn.

If you could ditch everything right now and travel, what country would be your first destination?
Bora Bora

What's your favorite jewelry item from the latest collection?
All the rings, I love a good set of rings.

What's your life mantra?
Always remembering to love myself.